Shadow Art

Recently I visited the Getty Villa in Malibu. I was amazed at the beauty of the shadows cast by the water lilies floating in one of the ponds.

I was fascinated how the shadow illuminated the texure and form of the lilies. I wanted to see more shadows.

 

 

When I was climbing the stairs to my boyfriends home I saw this beautiful rustic display of shadows cast by the banister.

I was curious to see if I could find more and on my way home from jogging, lit by the rays from the early morning sun, the grass became shadow.

There’s a philosophy that even in the darkest places, if you really look, you can find the “light”, the “good” that is hidden in it’s shadows. In a more literal sense, I know that I’ve discovered the beauty that’s found in these shadows of darkness.

This entry was posted in Ponderings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

