The Texture of Trees

I’ve always love the textures of nature. During my daily workout I saw so many inspiring natural designs that I had to capture them in a digital image…

tree pink leaf

a frame of inspiration that we can take inside,

…………………place next to our desktop computer to remind us

……………………………………….during the busyness of the work day

……………………………………………………..of the natural world that we all come from

………………………………………………………………….and shall one day return…..

tree horizontal tree in grass

I noticed that many of my pictures were of trees. …..not too surprising since I love trees.

There is something magical about trees.

I think street trees make any neighborhood more humane.

Trees are solid and grounded. Their lifetime can span centuries.

They have stood the test of time.

tree wise old knot

We feel their presence,

breathe the air they create,

are sheltered with their shade in the heat of the summer sun,

and sometimes stop to marvel

at the enormity of their grandeur…

A friend of mine told me that trees reach up with their branches and touch the light and love of the divine and anchor that energy down to the earth with their deep roots.

tree caught in fence

It’s one more reason to be grateful of trees.

Recently I was buying plywood for a jewelry display cabinet and I noticed that the knot holes were filled with unnatural pasty plugs. I was dissapointed.

I wanted a jewerly display that had natural knotty open holes.

I think knot holes on all fences should be left open and free.

An unnatural plug is like shuttering the fairy windows

that allow us to peer into another world

and perhaps see a fairy

or two

flitting by.

knot hole

My wish for you is to enjoy the beauty, peace & magic of the trees today.

This entry was posted in Ponderings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

